one down, one to go

As I think I mentioned in my last post, my mom asked me to make this pattern for her and one of her friends.  She wanted a thinner version though, so we got some pretty variegated sock yarn and I used size 6 needles.  Here’s the first one:

Didn’t the yarn turn out lovely?  It’s Classic Elite Yarns Alpaca Sox, and the colors are gorgeous!  I enjoyed making this, which is good because I still have one more to make!

My ski bonnet is currently on hold until I decide whether or not to do one more repeat of the band pattern before going down the other side of it, and whether or not I can actually do the math to make it work out alright in the end.  Since I’m new to knitting, it might take me a few days to be sure of what I’m doing.  When I do decide, though, you’ll be the first to know!

That’s all I’ve got for today, thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “one down, one to go

  1. Pingback: knitting the second cowl | not your average knitting

comment